New Journey

I started school two days ago. Well I should have written about it then but I was too tired by the end of the day! For a first day of school, my goodness!

When my mother suggested it a few months a go I thought she was crazy! I had work to deal with already! But crazy is good sometimes. I think it was a great idea! Post Graduate Diploma – Project Planning and Management. The institute did have a weekend program which I enrolled for, *Thank you Lord*,,,,I definitely don’t take it for granted. I know it is a step closer to getting what I want.

It’s different this time. The class has about 80 people, I am the youngest and probably the tiniest! I say “different” because before, I studied with people my age, we thought alike and most likely had the same concerns, problems, issues,,,,but now, it’s a whole different experience. I “suffered” day 1 when the facilitator kept bringing up stories of the past years, and everyone seemed to remember, except me! because well, i’m only 24. Anything before 1988,,,I don’t remember! I don’t even remember things from ’88! but I will get used to that, eventually. 🙂

Two days of study and I already have a mountain of work to revise, and an end of module test coming up in two weeks!

I should probably hit the books now!

Image

2010 – Undergrad: Studying in my room, Akamwesi Hostel

“The will of God will never take you – Where the grace of God cannot keep you, Where the arms of God cannot support you, Where the riches of God cannot supply your needs…”

Leave a Reply

