The child in me…..

We all have a child in us…somewhere inside I believe. 🙂 Growing up, Colby’s club house was one of my favorite TV thingies…as much as Sunday school taught me a lot, I learnt a couple of things about God and how he works from Colby’s. In all honesty, I think even school would be a lot easier if we were learning off the television! There’s just something about the screen I guess. With every lesson on Colby’s came a song….I think the strategy there was to make sure we never forgot. I remember getting a few bible verses in my head from the songs, like Psalm 119:9 – “How can a young man keep his life pure? By living according to your word.”- 🙂

So the other day I found myself humming to a song I learnt a looong time ago…from Colby’s club house; and well, thought I’d remind everyone else…and back then it was just a song, we were trying to get the dance strokes and all, but now that I think about it, it does have a message. A good message. 🙂

♩ ♪ ♫ ♬ ♩ ♪ ♫ ♬ ♩ ♪ ♫ ♬ ♩ ♪ ♫ ♬
 I don’t wanna be, no I don’t wanna be. I don’t wanna be a gimme this, give me that kid. I don’t wanna be, no I don’t wanna be. I don’t wanna be a gimme this, give me that kid. 

I’ve got the love of Jesus right here inside my heart. And if I keep my eyes on him, that selfish thing won’t start. Cause if I look around me at everything I’ve got, I have so much to thank him for because of his great love.

I don’t wanna be, no I don’t wanna be. I don’t wanna be a gimme this, give me that kid. I don’t wanna be, no I don’t wanna be. I don’t wanna be a gimme this, give me that kid. ♬ 

There are so many people who never known his love. They don’t see how the son of God gave up his throne above. He came down as a baby to give his life for us. And when I think about his gift I know I’ve got enough. ♬ 

I don’t wanna be, no I don’t wanna be. I don’t wanna be a gimme this, give me that kid. I don’t wanna be, no I don’t wanna be. I don’t wanna be a gimme this, give me that kid. ….A gimme this, gimme that kid. A gimme this, give me that kid. A gimme this…gimme that…kid.
♩ ♪ ♫ ♬ ♩ ♪ ♫ ♬ ♩ ♪ ♫ ♬ ♩ ♪ ♫ ♬

I wonder what the kids these days are watching on telly……..Whatever it is, I hope it’s keeping them on the right path. 🙂 We’re already living in a “gimme this gimme that” society. It would help to know that the generation coming right after will see things differently! 🙂

Zero tolerance towards greed

2 thoughts on “The child in me…..

    1. hahaha! i think you know the song Mike…we all watched colby’s club house..it was like a must watch every saturday morning when we were kids…no? 🙂

Leave a Reply

