My grown-up Christmas Wish List….

A few days ago I was listening to random music…..”quiet” music,,,the kind you’d want to listen to at the end of a long day,,,the kind that you actually pay attention to, and not just the beat-cz well, there’s usually no “beat”…just words, well put and well sung… 🙂

I heard this song, “My Grown-up Christmas wish list” by Michael Buble….. I’ve never sat on Santa’s lap…so the first part of the song about “santa remembering how i sat on his lap when i was a child…” didn’t really apply to me, but the chorus of the song,,,,that’s the part that got me thinking…..

~

So here’s my lifelong wish,
My grown-up Christmas list,
Not for myself, but for a world in need.

No more lives torn apart,
That wars would never start,
And time would heal all hearts,
Every man would have a friend,
That right would always win,
And love would never end,
This is my grown-up Christmas list.

~

He took the words right out of my mouth to say the least….That right there is my grown-up Christmas wish list…

santas_christmas_list

3 thoughts on “My grown-up Christmas Wish List….

Leave a Reply

