He is good…

There are days when a lot of good things happen…well, ’small’ good stuff.. I have decided to put that in quotation marks because I don’t believe there’s such a thing as small good stuff….I mean at the end of the day, the ocean is made up of many drops of water, and the beach, many tiny specks of sand…so yes, ‘small’ good stuff are only contributing to the bigger plan.
Not that I didn’t know it before, but I am always reminded that God is always working….somehow. He never sleeps, he does not forget and he does not lie….and every other day, I find myself humming one of the songs I really like because quite frankly, it says it all….

*********
When the sun starts to rise and I open my eyes
You are good, so good
In the heat of the day with each stone that I lay
You are good, so good
*****
When the road starts to turn around each bend I’ve learned
You are good, so good
And when somebody’s hand holds me up, helps me stand
You are so good
*****
When it’s dark and it’s cold and I can’t feel my soul
You are still good
When the world is gone gray and the rain’s here to stay
You are still good
*****
You are Good – Point of Grace

love

Leave a Reply

