Christian Artist Walks Out Of The Grammys

I didn’t watch the Grammys but reviews and write ups about them were allover the place…I usually mainly look out for the clothes; you have to agree, some of the most beautiful clothes are worn on the red carpet. So anyway, today I came across an article on something that happened at this year’s grammys and even if I had watched them, I’m almost certain I wouldn’t have noticed it….
The ish-detailed explanation is on here..
This is is a #Reblog of the post where I actually found the story.

Romans 12: 1-2 – 1

“Therefore I urge you, brethren, by the mercies of God, to present your bodies a living and holy sacrifice, acceptable to God, which is your spiritual service of worship. 2 And do not be conformed to this world, but be transformed by the renewing of your mind, so that you may prove what the will of God is, that which is good and acceptable and perfect.”

THE EDITOR'S JOURNAL

Image There must be a God because I never thought I would see the day that I applaud someone taking a religious stance. Artist Natalie Grant and her husband having been fed an eyeful of bare wobbly asses and a menu of gyrating and twerking from artists such as Beyonce and some witchery demon-y stuff from Katie Perry (I didn’t see it myself), opted to vacate the premises.

Whilst I can’t comment on a show that I didn’t watch, I like the dames class. She left and it seems did not make a ballyhoo about it. The sexual, sexist occulty flavour of the music biz was not her shizz but she pointed no fingers in her explanation of her leaving. I like folks with strength of conviction and as a musician it would be great if the music biz was mostly about music.

View original post

2 thoughts on “Christian Artist Walks Out Of The Grammys

Leave a Reply

