A beggar one day came up to me and said, “Mother Teresa, everybody gives you things for the poor, I also want to give you something. But today, I am only able to get ten pence. I want to give that to you.” I said to myself, “If I take it, he might have to go to bed without eating. If I don’t take it, I will hurt him.” So I took it. And I’ve never seen so much joy on anybody’s face who has given his money or food, as I saw on that man’s face. He was happy that he too could give something. This is the joy of loving.

Mother Teresa

Leave a Reply

