New Slate

I’m still not sure I’m in the proper state of mind, or have the right words to write about this, my, new journey that starts today….but on the morning of the eve of my birthday, I got a phone call that I believe was God very loudly telling me the old had really ended and the new had come. In every sense of the word. Literally.

One day, some day, I will write about the pre-today phase that was. Not today. Some day.

For now, we have a new job to get to. 🙂

 

Image Source: John Lewis

Image Source: John Lewis

Show me the stairway, I have to climb.
Lord for my sake, teach me to take
One day at a time.

~ Cristy Lane

x

 

 

 

 

 

4 thoughts on “New Slate

Leave a Reply

